Special Election

Dear CAHPERD Member:

Per a motion of the House of Delegates (HOD) on February 23, 2012, this Special Election is being conducted so that you may cast your vote for candidates and proposed Bylaw revisions.

The 2012-2013 Vice President Elect for Recreation recently resigned, and that position needs to be filled in order for the Recreation Division to have representation on the Board of Directors for the coming term (2012-2013).  In addition, there were no candidates for 2013-2014 Vice President of Recreation or Vice President of Girls and Women in Sport.

Please click on their name to view the biographical information of the following 2012-2013 and 2013-2014 candidates.
Vice President, Recreation
Marie Crosby, Los Angeles County Office of Education
Nick Fraire, San Jose Unified School District
Vice President-Elect, Recreation
Anne Larson, California State University, Los Angeles
Derek Mena, Las Virgenes Unified School District
Vice President-Elect, Girls & Women in Sport
Dwan Bridges, California State University, Los Angeles

Proposals for specific Bylaw changes that were approved by the HOD to go forward to the General Membership for a vote are included in this Special Election, allowing members to cast a vote for each, independent of one another. 

The Bylaw change related to prohibiting proxies is required to bring CAHPERD into compliance with California Corporate Code for Non-Profit Corporations, and is provided as an information-only item. By checking the box on the Special Election Ballot, you will be indicating that you have been notified of this required change. Please click here to view all ballot measures related to the Bylaws.

In order to vote, you will need to print the ballot; mark your votes and insert your membership number.  Please click here to view the official Special Election Ballot. We ask that you submit your ballot by fax or mail (postmarked) by May 11, 2012. Send to:  CAHPERD, 1501 El Camino Avenue - Suite 3, Sacramento, CA 95815 or Fax to 916-922-0133.

Thank you for exercising your right to vote!

Joanie Verderber, Ph.D.
2011-2012 CAHPERD President

April 17, 2012 A Message from the President



Follow us!

Thank You
Corporate Sponsors!